Tasty Ore-Ida Totchos for Less than $5

We love tater tots at my house. Before I was able to even pick a recipe to try, my boyfriend opened the bag of tots and ate half of it!! Instead of frying them, however, I like to bake our tater tots. They come out so crispy and delicious! (And slightly healthier.)

So I once had loaded tater tots at a bar, which were so good that I had to try to recreate them. As a healthier option, I left out the bacon and sour cream topping. Here’s my recipe:

1. Place tater tots on baking sheet and bake for 10 minutes or until they are slightly golden.

2. Add some cheese. I used shredded mozzarella, cheddar, and pepperjack. Put them back in the oven for a few more minutes until the cheese is fully melted and yummy!

3. Serve and enjoy!!

The best thing about tater tots is that you can top them off with just about anything and they will be a delicious side dish or appetizer. My next experiment is going to be taco tater tots, or totchos as Ore-Ida calls them. Basically you build a taco on top of the tots. Sounds delicious. Comment with your favorite recipe!

*I received my Ore-Ida tater tots for free from Influenster, but these opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “Tasty Ore-Ida Totchos for Less than $5

Leave a Comment Here

