AMAZING FIND: Essential Oils from InstaNatural

This is a sponsored post. Products received are compliments of BrandBacker and InstaNatural.

I was so excited when I was accepted into BrandBacker’s campaign to try InstaNatural’s essential oils in peppermint and lemon fragrances. Christmas 2014 started my obsession with DIY projects, especially with making body butter. I’ve used food-grade essential oil as well as the stuff you could get at Michael’s arts and crafts store. But nothing has come CLOSE to the fragrance I get when I used InstaNatural.

A few days ago I came home from work, and my room smelled like lemon grass. My first thought was, “Oh crap, what perfume did my cat break now?” But then I saw a USPS package from InstaNatural and thought, “OH MY GOD. CAN I REALLY SMELL THESE THROUGH THE BOX??” Yep! The bottles were fully intact (not broken), and the scents were so strong that I could smell them through the box, plastic wrap, bubble wrap, and plastic seal!

There’s nothing like doing a DIY project when you know you have great products to start with:

ingredients 2

Ingredients

  • 4-5 drops of InstaNatural Lemon Essential Oil
  • 4-5 drops of InstaNatural Peppermint Essential Oil
  • 2 oz. Cocoa butter
  • 6 oz. Coconut oil
  • Colorant (optional)
  • Food processor
  • Containers (for storage)

Instructionsfinal 2

  1. Melt the coconut oil until mostly melted (about 30 seconds, depending on the bowl and microwave).
  2. Add the cocoa butter and melted coconut oil to the food processor and “whip” until fully mixed.
  3. Add a few drops of essential oil and/or colorant (I used soap colorant I got from Michael’s) and “whip” again until you get the texture you want.

This is perhaps the easiest recipe you can use for body butter. You don’t need many ingredients, and the instructions are straight-forward. It took me a while to get the proportions right, though. (I approximated the ingredients here, but you can use your judgment on how creamy vs. oily you like your body butter.)

I love this recipe because you can use any essential oil scents you want. The lemon scent keeps my skin feeling refreshed and uplifted all day. I use it when I get out of the shower to reap the ultimate benefits from its Vitamin C antioxidants.

The peppermint scent is also great – it’s a real show-stopper at Christmas time, too! I like using this one right before bed because it relaxes my mind and body. Even just opening the bottle leaves behind a sweet, minty aromatherapy-type vibe.

I like using InstaNatural products because they are made with natural and organic ingredients. The company’s catalog includes everything from skin care to hair care to aromatherapy lines. Check it out for yourself at www.instanatural.com.

Powered by BrandBacker

Leave a Comment Here

