Influenster’s #FrostyVoxBox

This month I received Influenster’s #FrostyVoxBox with free samples of the eight most popular new products to review. There’s a little something for everyone on my list: beauty, cooking, and dietary. These products have become my new obsession!

NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Sugar Plum ($1.99)

At first I thought it was just a generic color, but then I tried it and loved it! It applied so smoothly and didn’t make my lips dry out, like some lipsticks do. The color is neutral enough to wear with night time makeup but makes your lips stand out in a work environment. See my full review here.

20141231_135844

Warming up with a hot cup of peppermint tea! Delish!

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea ($3.15)

One thing that reminds me of Christmas is candy canes. And this flavored tea hit the spot on a cold winter’s day. See my full review here.

EcoTools Hair Brush ($9.97)

I rarely use a hairbrush—I’m more of a comb kind of gal—but this brush ran through my hair so smoothly and made my hair feel so soft. I love EcoTools’s eco-friendly products, and this one was just added to my list!

Rimmel London’s Gentle Eye Makeup Remover ($4.47) and Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner ($4.29)

I’ve been using a crayon-pencil eyeliner for a few years now, so I’m already in love with Rimmel’s eyeliner. But its makeup remover can use a bit of help. Read my full review here.

yes

Getting ready for some cooking. Wish me luck!

McCormick Gourmet Thyme ($4.79)

Cooking isn’t my strong point. I don’t mind buying groceries and trying a new recipe every once and a while, but my cooking skills are sub-par… especially since I’m Italian. One staple in my household, though, is roasted chicken—how could I mess that up?? I usually mix together lemon juice, oregano, salt, pepper, and oil to make my “glaze.” But when I used Thyme in my recipe, dinner got so much better! It added an extra flavor to the chicken that I never thought of adding before.

Check out the recipe I used here.

Fruit Vines Bites ($2.99)

I was a bit confused when I saw this in the #FrostyVoxBox. Neither strawberry nor Twizzler-like candy reminds me of winter. However, THEY ARE DELISH! I love Twizzlers, and the Fruit Vines satisfied my after-dinner craving! Definitely going to get me more of those!

No7 Protect & Perfect ADVANCED Sachet

Last but not least is this age-defying cream by Boots. I’m not one to complain about wrinkles or fine lines, especially at age 24. From what I can tell, I will follow in my mother’s footsteps and age gracefully and beautifully. I’m not too worried about using this product, but let me know what you think if you’ve ever used this before.

 

Influenster has introduced me to many new products that are reasonable in price and addicting to use. If you’re a blogger and haven’t signed up for Influenster yet, please do. It’s a great opportunity to get involved.

 

Related Articles

Influenster Frosty VoxBox Initial Thoughts – tibbyme

Leave a Comment Here

