Happy Birthday to You!

Another year older, another year savvier! So, many of my loyalty cards are paying off, and I wanted to take this time to remind everyone about how easy it is to get FREE stuff from the places we love.

The first reward I got for my birthday was six free chocolate covered strawberries courtesy of Melting Pot. I signed up for a “membership” at an expo last year – expo meaning one of those “Best of the Best Party & Expo” events (this is the next one I’m going to, but that’s for another post) – and I didn’t realize how good the membership is.

melting pot

Another reward I received was from Dunkin Donuts. One of my good friends sent me a gift card for DD, so I added it to my DD app profile. Then, for adding a card, DD sent me a voucher for a free medium beverage. A few days later, the app recognized that my birthday was coming up, so it sent me another voucher for a free medium beverage!

DD

It’s rather well-publicized that DD’s rewards program gives bountiful rewards, but I never knew it could rain coffee! I like the coffee Coolatta during the summer, so you know where I’ll be every day this week!

I also signed up for Sbarro’s eClub, which sent me a voucher for a free slice of pizza for signing up, then recognized my birthday was coming up, and then sent me another voucher for a free slice! Ifyou’ve ever eaten at Sbarro, you knowyou’re getting good pizza.

 

sbarro

old navy

 

 

 

 

 

A few retail stores have e-mailed me special coupons and promotions for my birthday also, including DSW, Victoria’s Secret, and Old Navy.

The following websites have compiled better lists than mine, but that only means I’ll be signing up for more rewards now! They definitely pay off.

http://frugalliving.about.com/od/bargainshopping/tp/Loyalty-Rewards-Programs.htm
http://lifehacker.com/5781049/how-to-maximize-your-birthday-freebies
http://www.allyou.com/free-on-birthday

Leave a Comment Here

